Civil

courteous and polite.

This definition is lost amongst former lovers. It’s all catty and hate towards each other.
Yet I do everything I can to be “courteous and polite”. Give her the pass when she doesn’t. What if I acted like a dick to her like she does to me? This house would be a battlefield.
No I’m the only one here being civil. And I’ll keep it that way. I’m not petty.
Just keep this in mind… I will not be here for you if anything goes wrong in your life. I will not help you. I will not be that shoulder to cry on or that listening ear. You are on your own.
When he fucks you over, I will not laugh and praise the day. I will go on with my life. Have fun with yours.

Leave a Reply

